Issues with Eve Nexus

Things have been a bit quiet lately, Evewise. This is due to two main reasons:

  1. RL stuff all weekend
  2. Diablo 3 open beta

I’m working on new posts now though, so things should be back to normal shortly.

—–

Eve Nexus is rapidly losing its appeal to me. Its pretty, but it has some major flaws.

There is a bug where profits are not counted properly. This occurs about 90% of the day for me, so I have to watch it like a hawk to find the right time to screenshot it. For instance:

It is safe to say I have profited on more than 10 sales in the past two weeks.

Further, more and more of my time is going into industry now. I’m making Covetors and Moa primarily, and their sales are not being accounted for by Eve Nexus. This is skewing the projections poorly, and it is lowering the importance I place on Eve Nexus. I’ll be looking for a replacement soon, though I suspect that replacement will need to be a spreadsheet. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know in the comments.

V

4 thoughts on “Issues with Eve Nexus

  1. I encoutered the same problem with Nexus. I couldnt find why i was not my predicted profits.
    Yesterday i hit the 1bil mark! Keep up the good work with this blog, it’s very helpfull

  2. And I thought that only my Nexus died last week.
    If you want to circumvent manual calculation of profit you could use http://eve-profit.com
    I’ve tried it during the last week and it seems to do the job quite well. I miss the graph though.
    Only flaw I’ve encountered is that some of the profits get red flagged as losses. This bug has already been reported. Dunno when it gets fixed. You can also view other stats like “Best selling item” or the “profit of the day/month”.

    As an alternative you could use EVEMentat. http://www.evementat.com/ (Uh….. didn’t you test it in one of your posts already? Hmm not sure.) Anyways. You can show your profits in there too. And It can do a few more tricks as well.

    Diana

    • Evementat is what I use as well, and while you have to add the selfcost either through rightclicking a transaction, or just inputting it yourself (Here i would start to just opt for a slightly higher price than what you bought the items necessary to make stuff, just so that you don’t have to recalculate it as often. You can also comment the selfcosts so that you can mark the ones that will need to be recalculated.

Leave a Reply

